The Accounts

The Official Student Publication of University of the Philippines- College of Management, Iloilo City

My Poems have Ended

How do poets end their poems?

I end my poems not as when the ink starts to blur
or as when a glaring candle glows its last.
I don’t end my poems as when the rivers kiss the sea
or as when the setting sun threatens the dusk.

I’ll end my poems if the stars stop shining at noontime
and burn within themselves the loneliness of hidden wishes
I’ll end my poems if the sky will ever cry
in the grounds of Calama for the very first time.

And above all, I’ll end my poems from the moment-
I’ll stop loving you

Poems die themselves
when you stop feeling the same way too.

Filed under: Poetry

Leave a Reply

Free Student Publication of a Free Student Body

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
