The Accounts

The Official Student Publication of University of the Philippines- College of Management, Iloilo City

addicted (light words)

by 70_traehdenword

those days…

the sun shone on me in every dark ways of Earth

the wind blows with me, blew me high up to heaven

there were tiny insects singing lullaby through the darkest night

blue deep sea fanned me with the breeze of good fortune

i was singing with the lyrics of the birds

laughing with me, the trees made me comfortable

they gave me yellow feeling, polychromatic life

all of them were there when my heart beated with pride

to that woman who offered me rugby to smell

she was the reason of this feeling when i were with nature in my dwelling place

days passed…

all of them were gone just when she left me

my beautiful brown eyes turned to red in tears

the sun, the stars, the moon did not shine on me anymore

i was alone in the dark, i could not see

those songbirds were gone, singing crickets were lost

no more heavenly feeling, the winds stopped to blow

the sea dried up, the trees withered

the yellow feeling turned to blue

these days…

i am now living alone

the bottle of rugby is empty

life is nothing without it, i need it

come women! give me your drugs!

i want that feeling again, come, many of you

lend me your drugs, your rugbies of love

for i am a victim of love, addicted to love.

Filed under: Poetry

Leave a Reply

Free Student Publication of a Free Student Body

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
